Official Madder Mortem Merch



“Mercury” is the classic debut album from Madder Mortem, originally released in 1999. After having been unavailable for a long time, it is now set for re-release by Dark Essence Records, to tie in with the album’s 20th anniversary. And for the first time ever on vinyl. The album has been remastered by Peter In de Betou – and unlike many of its contemporary releases, the album sounds as fresh and original today as it did 20 years ago, with its highly original mix of prog, gothic and doom metal. In addition to the remastered album, the CD (also included in the vinyl package) includes 3 newly re-recorded songs from Mercury: He Who Longed For The Stars, The Grinding Silence & Remnants - as well as two brand new songs, based on riffs from the Mercury era. The bonus material was produced by BP M. Kirkevaag & Madder Mortem, and mastered by Peter In de Betou at Tailor Maid.


1. Undertow
2. Under Another Moon
3. He Who Longed For The Stars
4. These Mortal Sins
5. The Grinding Silence
6. Loss
7. The Remnants
8. Misty Sleep
9. Convertion
Bonus tracks:
10. He Who Longed For The Stars (2019 re-recording)
11. The Grinding Silence (2019 re-recording)
12. Remnants (2019 re-recording)
13. Shadows Coming Home
14. Vigil
Official Merch