Madder Mortem - MARROW CD

Official Madder Mortem Merch



“Marrow” is the seventh album from Madder Mortem – one of Norway’s most unique metal bands. Following up on “Red in Tooth and Claw” from 2016, and two successful European tours with fellow Scandinavians Soen, the band is hungrier and heavier than ever before. “Marrow” is complex album, covering a wide register of genres and expressions – from folk/prog moments to avant garde, from pretty and ballady to challenging modernistic tonality and harshness. With Agnete M. Kirkevaag’s dynamic and powerful vocals on top, as always. Lyricwise, the album is about sticking to the essence of yourself. Your ideas, your thoughts, your values. To stay true to your roots – your Marrow.


1. Untethered
2. Liberator
3. Moonlight over Silver White
4. Until you return
5. My will be done
6. Far from home
7. Marrow
8. White Snow, red Shadows
9. Stumble on
10. Waiting to fall
11. Tethered