Angel Nation - ANTARES CD

Official Angel Nation Merch

SKU : IW83102


Angel Nation, the melodic metal band founded by the classically trained Finnish singer Elina Siirala (also in Leaves' Eyes) are finally back with their third album "Antares"! Named after the star "Antares", the brightest object in the constellation of Scorpius, it takes the listener on a journey of multiple elements, through an album full of energy and fire with the true sound of a metal band! "Antares" is combining catchy melodies, stadium rock and powerful metal tunes together with a flavour of modern synths, while maintaining the depth, both musically and lyrically. Inspired by a concept of an army of angels (Seraphim), the often cryptic texts intertwine with true life stories, leaving room for the listeners own interpretation. The striking artwork is created by Jobert Mello (Sabaton, Primal Fear) and the stellar job of mixing and mastering is done by Alexander Krull (Leaves' Eyes, Atrocity) at Mastersound Studio. Get ready for it all: Heavy, rocking and epic tunes from this highly anticipated album with tons of character!


01. Seraph
02. We Are Fire
03. End of Innocence
04. Life Is a War
05. Crucify Me
06. Face to Face With the Merciless
07. Where's the Time
08. Out of Sight, Out of Mind
09. Way Back Home
10. Where the Future Lies