This is Hell - SUNDOWNING CD

Official This is Hell Merch



This Is Hell, or TIH for short, are a Long Island, New York-based hardcore punk band. The band is known for extensive touring and high energy concerts. To date, the band has released two studio albums, and four EPs. Sundowning is the debut full length album by Long Island hardcore punk band This Is Hell. The title refers to the late-afternoon dementia associated with Alzheimer's disease. The success of the album landed This is Hell in the "100 Bands You Need To Know for 2006" in popular music magazine Alternative Press. Daryl Palumbo, of Glassjaw, Head Automatica, and House of Blow, lends his vocals to the track "Procession Commence" and is the second time Palumbo has provided guest vocals for a This is Hell album.


1. Retrospect
2. Prelude (again)
3. Here Come The Rains
4. Permanence
5. 4/8/05
6. The Polygraph Cheaters
7. Deliver Me
8. The Absentee Ballot
9. Broken Teeth
10. 8/27/05
11. Procession Commence
12. Nobody Leaves Without Singing The Blues
13. Epilogue