Official Spermbirds Merch



For more than 30 years the Spermbirds have been one of the most important bands of the European Hardcore and Punk Scene. Their debut LP “Something to Prove” with punk classics like “My God rides a Skateboard” or “Try again” made the four Germans and US-born singer Lee Hollis a cult band in the European scene of the eighties. Various tours through Germany and Europe increased their international reputation as a hardworking, sweaty, mind blowing live act.Now, the band's classic album from 1990, "COMMON THREAD" is finally back in print. This reissue contains the ten original LP tracks, including the classic tracks "Melt The Ice", "Only A Phase", and "Truth Of Today" amongst others but as an extra bonus, three additional tracks ("Hiding", "Dangers Of Thinking", "I Might Kill You").


1. Melt the Ice 
2. Open Letter
3. Two Feet
4. Stronger
5. Only a Phase
6. One Chance
7. With a Gun
8. Common Thread
9. Truth of Today
10. Victim of Yourself
11. I Might Kill You 
12. Dangers of Thinking 
13. Hiding