Official Overcome Merch



The partnership between OVERCOME and Facedown Records goes all the way back to the birth of the label in 1997, and now OVERCOME is back to release their new album The Great Campaign Of Sabotage as Facedown Records #100. The Phoenix hardcore legends led by Jason Stinson have returned with new music and new members, but their message remains the same. Before there was a metalcore genre, OVERCOME were one of the pioneering bands to blend metal and hardcore in what would eventually become a major influence for hundreds of bands that would carry the torch and build upon what OVERCOME was responsible for establishing. OVERCOME formed in 1994 and were signed to Tooth And Nail Records for the release of their first two full-length albums, Blessed Are The Persecuted in 1995 and When Beauty Dies in 1997. After the release of their sophomore album, they were freed from their contract and were the first official signing to Facedown Records. In May of 1998 they released The Life Of Death, a five-song EP on Facedown, and then their third full-length Immortal Until Their Work Is Done in 2000, both of which were landmark releases for the newly formed Facedown Records. In the summer of 2000 OVERCOME went on what would become their final tour and they brought out a young Canadian band called FIGURE FOUR that would eventually grow to be another foundational band for Facedown Records. Members of FIGURE FOUR would go on to form the hardcore powerhouse COMEBACK KID. Facedown founder Jason Dunn had this to say about OVERCOME and the significance of their return album being Facedown #100: "I first saw OVERCOME in 1994 when they only had a demo tape out. Before I played drums for NO INNOCENT VICTIM, I would travel with them and sell merch for them. NIV went out to play a couple of shows in Arizona and OVERCOME was the band that was also on the show. We instantly connected and have remained friends to this day. I always say that I don’t think Facedown Records would be around today without OVERCOME. They were the cornerstone of the label in its early years and teaming up with them instantly put our name out there for hardcore fans worldwide, both Christian and non. It’s an honor to be able to still work alongside these guys and to be able to release the new album as Facedown #100. I could not have dreamed of a more appropriate release for this landmark in the label’s history."


1. Intro
2. Reverence Part II
3. Body Of Death
4. Profession
5. Alone In A Crowd
6. The Breath Of He Who Kills
7. Seeker Sensitive
8. Amnesty
9. Clemency
10. Lifting The Weak
11. Campaign Of Sabotage
12. Outro