Cokie the Clown - YOU’RE WELCOME CD

Official Cokie the Clown Merch



FAT MIKE, the infamous front-man from the most successful independent punk rock band in the world, has never been one to mince words. NOFX fans have come to expect a certain filter level (or lack there-of) when it comes to what travels through Mike’s brain and out his mouth. But back in 2010, Fat Mike surprised even his most ardent fans with the debut performance of his grimy alter ego COKIE THE CLOWN at SXSW in Austin, TX. The live set involved a series of brutally heartbreaking true stories from Mike’s past mixed in with a stripped-down acoustic set, and a suspect bottle of tequila that landed the singer on TMZ. Now, nine years later we are finally ready to unveil what so many have been eagerly awaiting (or bracing themselves for…), the release of COKIE’s debut album! You’re Welcome is a 10-song 38-minuite quest into the darkest depths of Fatty’s psyche. From the opening track “Bathtub” – a candid story about Fat Mike waking to find his wife overdosed and drowning in a hotel room bathtub, to “Swing and a Miss” – the all-too-real story of the time Mike’s friend and roommate killed himself; and album closer “Punk Rock Saved My Life” – a poignant autobiographical account of how Mike got to where he is today through punk rock. As Fat Mike puts it, “I peeled my fucking skin off for this record.” But he didn’t have to do it alone. You’re Welcome’s liner notes read like a ‘who’s who’ of A-list rock talent. Produced by Danny Lohner (Nine Inch Nails), Drums by Travis Barker (Blink-182), and keyboards by Dizzy Reed (Guns N’ Roses) to name a few. Musically, You’re Welcome is compelling and dynamic, with haunting vocal melodies laid atop string sections and elaborate piano parts. Lyrically, it is designed to make the listener squirm in their seat. Fat Mike is determined to speak his truth on You’re Welcome, no matter how ugly it may get.


1. Bathtub
2. Fair Leather Friends
3. The Queen Is Dead
4. Swing and a Miss
5. Down with the Ship
6. Neagative Reel
7. That Time I Killed My Mom
8. Fuck You All
9. Pre-Arraigned Marriage
10. Punk Rock Saved My Life