Television Personalities - I WAS A MOD BEFORE YOU WAS... CD

Official Television Personalities Merch



Originally released in 1995 this was their first album for three years and their first album of new TVPs material on Overground Records, who had previously issued two live albums, and reissued nine of their singles. Featuring eleven new tracks, the album was recorded by Liam Watson at Toe Rag Studios and was a marked change of direction from the highly polished 'Closer To God'.


1. As John Belushi Said

2. I Was A Mod Before You Was A Mod

3. A Stranger To Myself

4. Little Woody Allen

5. Long Time Gone

6. Evan Doesn't Ring Me Anymore

7. Things Have Changed Since I Was A Girl

8. Haunted

9. I Can See My Whole World Crashing Down

10. Something Just Flew Over My Head

11. Everything She Touches Turns To Gold