Moonspell - ANNO SATANAE Vinyl LP

Official Moonspell Merch



Morbid God’s 1992 "Serpent Angel", Moonspell’s 1993 "Anno Satanæ" and 1994’s "Under the Moonspell", constitute the unlikely but much revered Moonspell’s early days and their only recordings in Portugal with unnameable producers, before they went to Germany to record Wolfheart, their wolferian debut album in 1995. Punctuated by raw and serpentine atmospheres, that evolved in their semaphore minialbum "Under the Moonspell" (Adipocere Records) into a hellish extravaganza of oriental and melodic impromptus, this new collection curated by Langsuyar himself (aka Fernando Ribeiro) includes also the "Under Satanæ" 2007 re-recordings, long out of print and of the digital realm, which makes of this new Alma Mater release, the label’s most ambitious affair so far.


A1. Intro 
A1. Goat On Fire 
A2. Ancient Winter Goddess 

B1. Wolves From The Fog 
B2. Outro 
B3. Serpent Angel (Morbid God) 
B4. The Fever 
Official Merch