Official Monster Squad Merch



Depression is an album of overcoming the struggles that we all encounter in one form or another; seeing the strength that we all possess, though rarely recognizing it. The album is very much an illustration of personal stories from the band, their fans, friends, and loved ones. MONSTER SQUAD was formed in 1997 and after self-releasing a few tapes, a 7”, and a CD in the late ’90s/early ’00s, they’ve released records with Rodent Popsicle Records, Burnt Ramen Records, Charged Records, Punk Core Records, Glue Rot Records, and now Pirates Press Records in the USA, TSOR Records, Razorblade Music, and Voltage Records in Europe. Constant touring from 2003-09 across the USA, UK, and Europe earned them a massive and dedicated fan base. With the original release of "Depression," the band was able to tour Europe including appearances at Rebellion Fest and Moscow. Additionally, the band has been playing festivals like “Fuck You We Rock OK” Fest (starting in 2014), multiple times C.Y. Fest,, Punk Invasion Fest, and 40 Oz Fest. Since its release, the band has seen a flood of supporters reach out telling them how grateful they are about the lyrical content and how open frontman Phil Geck has been concerning mental health - helping listeners heal in their own ways. In addition to some amazing artwork by Winston Smith (Dead Kennedys, GREEN DAY), the band collaborated with Bryan Lothian (A GLOBAL THREAT) and Mike “Rufio” Kadomiya (LIFE IS POSERS) to throw some pretty incredible finishing touches on this extremely well-thought-out release! After a ten-year recording hiatus, all the while remaining the best of friends, this year, the time was just right. Some of the band’s personal dust settled and this album became a document of reflection. The band has grown so much, learned so much, and been continually inspired by the effect that they’ve had on their fans and the people around them. The record reflects that beautifully and musically sacrifices nothing in terms of the aggro and passion that has now driven them for over 20 years. Depression is a soundtrack to our intelligent screams at the world and ourselves; it’ll pick you up and set you back in motion, spinning around in that circle pit of life with the energy and heart of a teenager all over again! This new pressing has been remastered by the original engineer, Jack Shirley, along with layout changes by drummer Matthew Kadi!


1. Fall and Burn
2. Breaking Point
3. Lion’s Blood
4. Desolation
5. Never Learn

6. Thieves of a New Age
7. Dead Again Christian
8. Withheld Forgiveness
9. Internal War
10. Endless War